Vintage Inspired Skull Shirt

Ok so I found this shirt at a 50% off sale at a consignment store… it’s not my style AT ALL and to be frank, I really regretted buying it. To make it worse, it was about two sizes too big. I decided to give it a new life…

 BEFORE/AFTER
11004367_10152663610286260_193384667_n

THE STEPS:
1. I picked a comfortable neckline location and proceeded to cut the collar off.
2. I then cut the sleeves off at the preferred length (making sure they were even)
3. Next I made a long sash out of the sleeves which I attached to the neck.
4. Finally, I took the side seams in a bit to make it more flattering.

 I absolutely LOVE this shirt now! I pair it with this adorable red midi skirt (pictures soon to come!).
Leave a Reply

