Little Red Dress With Bow

I found this very sad looking polka dot dress at a thrift store for $3.00 and had high hopes of restoring it. I loved the colour and the delicate white dots. I didn’t really sketch anything out but rather just started hacking at it with scissors and pins until I made something wearable! Anyway, this is the mess that is was…

BEFORE
photo2

THE STEPS:
1. I hemmed the dress from the bottom.
2. I took in the side seams to be less baggy on the bust and hip.
3. I added an elastic at the waist.
4. I used the excess fabric to add cap sleeves and make the bow belt.

AFTER
photo

Now it’s a super cute dress for the office!

BEFORE/AFTER
11023137_10152679554151260_1802906841_n

Leave a Reply

